Too Faced Chocolate Bar review

Hello everyone, I hope your all having a lovely weekend so far! I thought as my first proper post I would do it on something I love with is of course makeup. Like most girls my age, I love anything beauty related and want to share my thoughts of the products I use so others can enjoy them as much as I do!

DSCF5070.JPG

One of my everyday makeup favourites is the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and I believe its sold for £39, which I think is an excellent price for the quality you’re getting. I know many people own this palette and is talked about quite a lot. Lets get into the actual review!

DSCF5062.JPG

Firstly, the packaging of this eye shadow palette is absolutely gorgeous and Too Faced packaging is always a show stopper and makes the price that little bit better!!! The palette its self looks like a shiny chocolate bar and the easy magnets help the palette stay shut and of course safe. Inside, there is a good sized mirror, great for travelling (I’ve kept the clear seal on the mirror as I don’t really use it unless travelling). Not to mention every eye shadow smells exactly like chocolate, which is amazing and I’ve never seen or smelt anything like it.

dscf5087

Onto the eye shadows! The palette comes with 16 eye shadows, which personally I think is an amazing amount. I believe 6 are matte and the rest are shimmers, but don’t take my word as one of the mattes might have a slight shimmer.

There is a variety of colours but it more of  a warm toned palette, especially on the left side.Although natural, there are plenty of shades to “darken” up the look ; burgundys, purples, brown-ey greens, and the gorgeous couple of glittery browns!

Not only that, but the actual quality of the eye shadows is phenomenal. There are so soft and buttery, also pigmented, but buildable at the same time making them ever so wearable and easy to apply.

Does this palette have any flaws? Personally, yes. In this palette I think it would have been nicer if there was a different shade of gold, something along those lines, apart from that I can’t fault it!

DSCF5084.JPG

*Sorry about this picture, the quality, shadow, the swatches and that!!*

My favourite/everyday shades at the moment (from left too right) are ‘semi-sweet’, ‘marzipan’, ‘salted caramel’, and ‘hazelnut. I find where ever I’m going or what outfit I’m wearing, it always suits me. There’s something for everyone in this palette and I defiantly recommend it.

What’s your favourite eye shadow palette? Let me know as I really want to try more colours of eye shadow!

Hope you liked this,

Sophie xo

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar review

Leave a comment